[EM Wave]


Who's Who in Electromagnetics: Stepan Lucyszyn, FIEEE, FEMA
Professor Stepan Lucyszyn, FIEEE - FEMA (Fellow of The Electromagnetics Academy)
  Position:   Professor of Millimetre-wave Systems
  Laboratory:   Optical and Semiconductor Devices Group
  Department:   Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  University/Institute:   Imperial College London
  Country/Area:   UK
Webpage URL: https://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/s.lucyszyn
Professional Interests:   Microwaves, millimetre-waves, THz, thermal infrared and 3-D printing
Most Important Publication: 1. S.-H. Shin, X. Shang, N. M. Ridler, and S. Lucyszyn, “Polymer-based 3-D printed 140-220 GHz low-cost quasi-optical components and integrated subsystem assembly”, IEEE Access, vol. 9, pp. 28020-28038, Feb. 2021.

2. H. Ren, S.-H. Shin and S. Lucyszyn, “Enhanced cognitive demodulation with artificial intelligence”, Scientific Reports, Nature Publishing Group, Sci. Rep. 10, 20298, pp. 1-16, Nov. 2020.

3. S.-H. Shin and S. Lucyszyn, “Benchmarking a commercial (sub-)THz focal plane array against a custom-built millimeter-wave single-pixel camera”, IEEE Access, vol. 8, pp. 191174-191190, Oct. 2020.

4. A. Jones, S. Lucyszyn, E. Márquez-Segura, N. Ridler, J. Skinner, and D. Stokes, “3-D printed standards for calibration of microwave network analysers”, Measurement, Elsevier, vol. 158, no. 107682, pp. 1-10, Jul. 2020.

5. H. Ren and S. Lucyszyn, “Thermodynamics-based cognitive demodulation for ‘THz Torch’ wireless communications links”, Scientific Reports, Nature Publishing Group, Sci. Rep. 10, 6259, pp. 1-12, Apr. 2020.

6. S.-H. Shin, D. Alyasiri, M. D’Auria, W. J. Otter, C. W. Myant, D. Stokes, Z. Tian, N. M. Ridler, and S. Lucyszyn, “Polymer-based 3-D printed Ku-band steerable phased-array antenna subsystem”, IEEE Access, vol. 7, pp. 106662-106673, Aug. 2019.

7. J. Sun, A. Dawood, W. J. Otter, N. M. Ridler, and S. Lucyszyn, “Microwave characterization of low-loss FDM 3-D printed ABS with dielectric-filled metal-pipe rectangular waveguide spectroscopy”, IEEE Access, vol. 7, pp. 95455-95486, Jul. 2019.

8. B. Al-Juboori, J. Zhou, Y. Huang, M. Hussein, A. Alieldin, W. J. Otter, D. Klugmann, and S. Lucyszyn, “Lightweight and low-loss 3-D printed millimeter-wave bandpass filter based on gap-waveguide”, IEEE Access, vol. 7, no. 1, pp. 2624-2632, Jan. 2019.

9. J. Sun and S. Lucyszyn, “Extracting complex dielectric properties from reflection-transmission mode spectroscopy”, IEEE Access, vol. 6, no. 1, pp. 8302-8321, Jan. 2018.

10. W. J. Otter and S. Lucyszyn, “Hybrid 3-D-printing technology for tunable THz applications”, Proceedings of IEEE, Special Issue on Additive Manufacturing of Radio-Frequency Components, vol. 105, no. 4, pp. 756-767, Apr. 2017 (Invited).

11. W. J. Otter and S. Lucyszyn, “Printing: the future of THz”, IET Electronics Letters, vol. 53, no. 7, p. 433, Mar. 2017 (Invited Feature Article).

12. W. J. Otter, N. M. Ridler, H. Yasukochi, K. Soeda, K. Konishi, J. Yumoto, M. Kuwata-Gonokami, and S. Lucyszyn, “3D printed 1.1 THz waveguides”, IET Electronics Letters, vol. 53, no. 7, pp. 471-473, Mar. 2017.

13. S. M. Hanham, M. M. Ahmad, S. Lucyszyn, and N. Klein, “LED-switchable high-Q packaged THz microbeam resonators”, IEEE Trans. Terahertz Sci. and Techn., vol. 7, no. 2, pp. 199-208, Mar. 2017.

14. A. A. Muller, E. Sanabria-Codesal, A. Moldoveanu, V. Asavei, and S. Lucyszyn, “Extended capabilities of the 3-D Smith chart with group delay and resonator quality factor”, IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques, vol. 65, no. 1, pp. 10-19, Jan. 2017.

15. S. S. Dhillon, M. S. Vitiello, E. H. Linfield, A. G. Davies, M. C. Hoffmann, J. Booske, C. Paoloni, M. Gensch, P. Weightman, G. P. Williams, E. Castro-Camus, D. R. S. Cumming, F. Simoens, I. Escorcia-Carranza, J. Grant, S. Lucyszyn, M. Kuwata-Gonokami, K. Konishi, M. Koch, C. A. Schmuttenmaer, T. L. Cocker, R. Huber, A. G. Markelz, Z. D. Taylor, V. P. Wallace, J. A. Zeitler, J. Sibik, T. M. Korter, B. Ellison, S. Rea, P. Goldsmith, K. B. Cooper, R. Appleby, D. Pardo, P. G. Huggard, V. Krozer, H. Shams, M. Fice, C. Renaud, A. Seeds, A. Stoehr, M. Naftaly, N. Ridler, R. Clarke, J. Cunningham, and M. Johnston, “The 2017 terahertz science and technology roadmap”, IoP Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics (JPhysD), vol. 50, no. 4, 043001, pp. 1-49, Jan. 2017 (Invited).

16. A. A. Muller, E. Sanabria-Codesal and S. Lucyszyn, “Computational cost reduction for N+2 order coupling matrix synthesis based on Desnanot-Jacobi Identity”, IEEE Access, vol. 4, pp. 10042-10050, Nov. 2016.

17. J. Sun, F. Hu and S. Lucyszyn, “Predicting atmospheric attenuation under pristine conditions between 0.1 and 100 THz”, IEEE Access, vol. 4, pp. 9377-9399, Nov. 2016.

18. B. T. W. Gillatt, M. D’Auria, W. J. Otter, N. M. Ridler, and S. Lucyszyn, “3-D printed variable phase shifter”, IEEE Micro. and Wireless Comp. Lett., vol. 26, no.10, pp. 822-824, Oct. 2016.

19. F. Hu and S. Lucyszyn, “Advances in front-end enabling technologies for thermal infrared ‘THz Torch’ wireless communications”, Journal of Infrared, Millimeter, and Terahertz Waves, vol. 37, no. 9, pp. 881-893, May 2016.
Who's Who in Electromagnetics
The EM Academy
THE ELECTROMAGNETICS ACADEY - Who's Who in Electromagnetics